Vision and Mission

In line with the University's "whole person education" philosophy, the mission of the School of Communication is to provide an innovative approach to its field and to build on unity, leadership, and growth to best serve its students and the community. In this era of information and communication, a strong programme in communication signifies an institution of contemporary significance. The student living in the 21st century should have an understanding of the many dimensions of communication, an awareness of communication process, and well-developed skills as a communicator. Such a programme, moreover, cultivates the critical mind and stimulates the creative spirit. Committed to achieving excellence in teaching, research and services, faculty try to make the School a place for continuous intellectual enlightenment and professional advancement.

In keeping with Hong Kong Baptist University's devotion to educational endeavours of the highest quality, the School of Communication has the following goals:

Vision Statement

We aspire to be the communication school of choice in Asia, respected for excellence in adaptability, creativity, innovation, and ethical practice, for educating future leaders and professionals in communication, for creating useful knowledge of communication, and for serving society through communication.

Mission Statement

We strive to fulfill our vision through whole-person education, innovative research, and active service for Hong Kong, greater China, and the global community.

"Truth is virtue" is our motto. We hold that truth shall be approached through free, responsible, effective and balanced communication of accurate facts, diverse views, and creative works. To continuously approach and uphold truth, we strive:

  • To foster outstanding and socially responsible community leaders, practitioners and scholars through quality teaching and learning
  • To advance knowledge in various areas of communication through scholarly, creative and professional output
  • To anticipate and serve the changing needs of local, regional and global communities

Communication and Visual Arts Building
5 Hereford Road, Kowloon Tong
Kowloon, Hong Kong
Map

T : 3411 8154
F : 3411 7375
E : comd@hkbu.edu.hk
© 2017 Copyright
School of Communication
Hong Kong Baptist University
All rights reserved

Privacy Policy

宗旨和使命

傳理與影學院 (前為傳理學院) 秉持香港浸會大學「全人教育」的理念,務求在傳播領域上突破創新,發揮領導能力,凝聚力量,茁壯成長,全力服務學生與社群。在當下資訊時代,一門強大的傳理課程別具當代意義,傳理學生身處21世紀,應要理解傳播領域各項範疇,深諳傳播過程,兼備傳播專才的熟練技能。我們的課程更著重培養學生的批判思維,激發他們的創造精神。我們竭誠教學、研究和服務,精益求精,全力打造學院成為啟迪知識和發展專業的學府。

本學院貫徹香港浸會大學提供優質教育的精神,向着以下的目標邁進:

宗旨

我們銳意成為亞洲傳理學院之選,不論在應變能力、創意、革新精神或道德操守上,皆追求卓越,表現備受讚譽。我們矢志培育傳播領域的未來領袖和專業人才,締造實用的傳播知識,藉着傳播領域,服務社會。

使命

本學院投身全人教育,創新研究,積極服務香港、大中華和全球社區,以此達成上述宗旨。

我們奉行「唯真為善」的精神,深信應通過自由、負責任、有效率與全面的方式,傳播準確的事實、觀點及饒富創意的成果,從中追求真理。本學院致力透過以下模式,不懈追求並信守真理:

  • 實行優質教與學,培育出色與社會責任兼備的社區領袖、傳播工作者及學者;
  • 創造學術、創意和專業的成果,從中增進各大傳播領域的知識交流;
  • 預測及配合本地、地區和全球社區多變的需求。

香港九龍塘禧福道5號
李兆基傳理視藝樓
地圖

T : 3411 8154
F : 3411 7375
E : comd@hkbu.edu.hk
© 2021 Copyright
School of Communication and Film
Hong Kong Baptist University
All rights reserved

私隱政策