News and Events

Updated: 28 Ang 2023

Professor Raymond R. Wong welcomes 2nd PJF@HKBU selected fellows


The School of Communication announced earlier that four selected fellows of the 2nd Professional Journalism Fellowship (PJF@HKBU) scheme will study as full-time students in the academic year 2023-24. Before the semester starts, Professor Raymond R. Wong, SBS, donor of PJF@HKBU, Honorary Permanent President of the HKBU Foundation and veteran journalist, had a welcome gathering with the selected fellows.  Representatives of the School of Communication, including Professor Steve Guo, Interim Dean of Communication; Professor Raymond Li, Chair of the 2nd PJF@HKBU selection committee and Head of the Department of Journalism; Professor Chan King Cheung, BBS, Raymond. R. Wong Endowed Professor in Media Ethics; and Ms. Bonnie Chiu, the then Associate Professor of Practice of the Department of Journalism, joined this special occasion. Following lunch, the selected fellows toured around the campus to get themselves well prepared for the study.

 PJF@HKBU is one of the strategic initiatives launched under the Dorothy Shen Wong Memorial Fund, which was set up in 2020 with a HK$50 million donation from Professor Raymond R. Wong with an aim of raising the standards of journalism. Selected fellows can undertake undergraduate or postgraduate courses as auditors. Selected fellows of the 2nd PJF@HKBU are Mr. Wu Jiangchuan, BBC News Chinese Senior Broadcast Journalist and Editor; Mr. Arthur Hung Kam Fat, Managing Editor (International News) of Ming Pao; Mr. Alec Chan Tze Ling, Greater Bay Area Desk Bureau Correspondent of Ming Pao; and Mr. Victor Lee Wai Tat, Assistant Managing Editor of the TVB News and Information Services Division.



Lee Shau Kee Communication and
Visual Arts Building
5 Hereford Road, Kowloon Tong
Kowloon, Hong Kong

T : 3411 8154
F : 3411 7375
E :
© 2024 Copyright
School of Communication
Hong Kong Baptist University
All rights reserved

Privacy Policy