News and Events

Updated: 3 December 2018

School of Communication honours distinguished communication educators and alumni at 50th Anniversary Gala Dinner

The School of Communication held a gala dinner last Friday (30 November). Over 400 guests participated in this joyous event to celebrate the School’s Golden Jubilee.

The Lifetime Achievement Award for Journalism and Communication Education was conferred upon former head Mr Raymond Wong and former dean Professor Leonard Chu. Moreover, the Distinguished Communication Alumni Award was presented to 22 distinguished alumni for their professional achievements and significant contributions to society, the industry and their alma mater.

The officiating guests included the Chief Executive of HKSAR Mrs Carrie Lam, HKBU Council and Court Chairman Mr Cheng Yan-kee and Deputy Chairman Mr Andrew Yao, HKBU President Professor Roland Chin, President Emeritus Dr Daniel Tse, former President Professor Ng Ching-fai, HKBU Court member Ms May Chan, and Chair of the Communication Alumni Association Dr Amen Ng.

The School presents 22 alumni with Distinguished Communication Alumni Award


Mr Cheng Yan-kee (right) and President Roland Chin (left) present the Lifetime Achievement Award for Journalism and Communication Education to Mr Raymond Wong.



Lee Shau Kee Communication and
Visual Arts Building
5 Hereford Road, Kowloon Tong
Kowloon, Hong Kong

T : 3411 8154
F : 3411 7375
E :
© 2024 Copyright
School of Communication
Hong Kong Baptist University
All rights reserved

Privacy Policy