For 2015 and previous intakes:

Film and Media Arts Journalism Organizational Communication Public Relations and


For 2016 intake onwards:

Programme Majors


The School of Communication has adopted a broad-based admission policy for its Bachelor in Communication (Honours) programme. Students will opt for the following Majors and Concentrations offered by its three Academy/Departments in Year 1 and Year 2 respectively:


Academy of film

Film Major
  • Animation and Media Arts Concentration (Starting from academic year 2017-18, the Animation and Media Arts Concentration will adopt the programme-based admission and there will be no Majors/Concentrations allocation for the Animation and Media Arts students.)
  • Film and Television Concentration


Department of Journalism

Journalism Major
  • Chinese Journalism Concentration
  • Data and Media Communication Concentration(A joint programme run by Department of Journalism and Department of Computer Science to be offered in academic year 2018/2019)
  • Financial Journalism Concentration
  • International Journalism Concentration


Department of Communication Studies

Public Relations and Advertising Major
  • Advertising and Branding Concentration
  • Organizational Communication Concentration
  • Public Relations Concentration